Documentation & FAQs

Documentation & FAQs

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›Earnings / Payments

General FAQ

    Common questions

    • Getting started
    • Guidelines/T&C Abuse
    • Why choose ExoClick?
    • How can I get an Account Manager?
    • How to change my account currency ?

    Tutorials

    • Enabling Two-Factor Authentication on ExoClick accounts

    Helpful links

    • Media Packs

Advertisers FAQ

    Advertiser compliance

    • My campaign got rejected why?
    • My campaign has labels what does it mean?
    • How soon will you approve my campaigns?
    • Why does my campaign URL have the uncommon TLD Label?

    Bidding and funding questions

    • About Smart CPM
    • What are the costs to run a campaign?
    • VAT & advertising accounts
    • What funding options do you offer?
    • Is there a list of sites?
    • Why are there restrictions on PayPal?
    • In-Stream pricing models

    Campaign set up and common problems

    • What weight should my banner creatives be?
    • Mobile carrier traffic discrepancies
    • Our statistics do not match yours
    • In-Stream video requirements

    Campaign targeting

    • Behavioural Re-targeting
    • Category/Niche targeting
    • Frequency capping
    • IP targeting
    • Is there a list of sites?
    • Keyword targeting
    • Optimising your campaigns
    • Setting specific campaign running times
    • Site/zone targeting/ de-targeting

    Performance and tracking

    • Checking campaign performance
    • Conversion tracking with API (Server to Server)
    • Cost of acquisition (COA) tracking
    • Mobile conversion tracking
    • Pixel Tracking
    • In-Stream Conversion tracking

    Tutorials

    • How to implement a Mobile Interstitial Fullpage campaign
    • Setting up a video slider campaign
    • How to add emojis to your push notification campaigns
    • How to create a Push Notification campaign
    • Email Clicks Ad Format
    • How to set up an Outstream campaign

    Certified Advertiser Program

    • What is ExoClick’s Certified Advertiser Program?

Publishers FAQ

    Ad zone information

    • Trigger options for popunder ad zones
    • How to implement our 900x250 footer banner

    Earnings / Payments

    • Calculating your earnings
    • Payment options and timescales
    • Publisher Referral Program
    • What do I need to do to get my earnings?

    Optimisation tips

    • How to get my website listed as a premium site?
    • Tips to increase your earnings
    • How we unlock your revenue potential
    • Assessing your website(s) performance
    • Responsive banners

    Publisher compliance

    • My website was rejected why?
    • ExoClick’s Publisher Guidelines for full Google Compliance
    • I submitted my website, will it get approved?
    • Blocking Ad types and products
    • CloudFlare Rocket Loader- How to avoid issues

    Tutorials

    • How to implement a Mobile Fullpage Interstitial ad zone
    • How to implement In-Stream Part 1 - Setting up the Ad zone
    • How to implement In-Stream Part 2 - Implementation examples
    • How to implement In-Stream Part 3 - Testing the ad zone
    • Setting up your publisher account
    • How to ensure your Popunders fit in with the rules of abusive ad experiences
    • How to implement In-Video (VAST)
    • How to implement Push Notifications - Setting up the Ad zone
    • Compatible VAST Wrapper Players
    • How to implement In-Video (Standard format)
    • How to set up a video slider ad zone
    • Using push notifications from multiple networks
    • How to implement an Outstream ad zone

Calculating your earnings

Some networks you may have worked with perhaps have set a revenue rate based only on the number of clicks you have received, or simply by the volume of impressions.

At ExoClick, we want you to earn revenue fairly, taking into account the effectiveness of advertising campaigns on your website.

We calculate this using eCPM (effective Cost Per Mille) which takes into account all the various pricing models our advertisers use e.g. CPC/CPM etc

 

How we calculate your earnings

You can see this information in your statistics tab

On clicking the tab, by default you are taken to statistics generated this month broken down by day

To calculate your earnings, the formula is (****(Impressions /1.000) x eCPM)

 

Impressions vs eCPM

Sending us large volumes of traffic is fine, but if the advertising we send you is not converting for our advertisers this will reduce the eCPM considerably.

Consider the 2 scenarios below to illustrate:

1) 5,000,000/1000 x $0.104 = $520

2) 3,000,000/1000 x $0.189 = $567

In scenario 1, you had 2 million more impressions but the advertising did not convert so well, and this pushed down the eCPM value.

In scenario 2, you have advertising located in good positions throughout your website, and the advertising you received was relevant to the website content. You had less traffic, but it converted better for our advertisers, raising the eCPM value!

 

Optimising your earnings

There are a number of things you can do to improve your eCPM even with low traffic websites, take a look at some tips in this section!

Maybe you should consider filtering out some types of advertising that is not suitable or relevant to your site visitors. Find out more here!

 

Further questions or advice

No problem! Our Client Care team will be happy to help you further. Select the reason "Optimisation Advice" from this form and they will get back to you shortly!

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  • How we calculate your earnings
  • Impressions vs eCPM
  • Optimising your earnings
  • Further questions or advice
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